Wheat & Gluten

Wheat & Gluten ingredients are used in a number of our products. Where this is the case, wheat/gluten appears in the ingredients list.

Gluten is the protein found in wheat and other cereals. Unlike other allergens, there is a recognised threshold or limit below which products can safely be consumed by those suffering from gluten intolerance and coeliac disease. This level is 0.002% (20mg per kg or 20 parts per million (ppm).

We have limited the use of gluten ingredients to certain areas of our factory and we have rigorous controls in place including segregation and detailed allergen clean downs to minimise the risk of cross contamination with non gluten containing products

Given our rigorous clean down procedures and our ongoing risk assessment work, we are confident any cross contamination of non gluten containing products will be limited to less than 20ppm. On this basis, unless labelled as an ingredient, our products are suitable for coeliacs.